Drone Use Permission Granted by Ministry of Civil Aviation to Directorate of Urban Local Bodies (Haryana) To Help in Development of AMRUT Cities

0 7

Ministry of Civil Aviation (MoCA) and Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA) have granted conditional exemption from Unmanned Aircraft System (UAS) Rules, 2021 to Directorate of Urban Local Bodies (DULB), Haryana. The exemption has been allowed for data acquisition, mapping, and implementation of web-based GIS platform for development of AMRUT cities and property tax survey for Hisar, Panchkula, Ambala urban areas.

This exemption is valid for a period of one year from the date of approval or until further orders, whichever is earlier and shall be subject to the terms and conditions of the SOP issued by DGCA. Drone Ban: Kathua Administration Restricts Storage, Sale, Possession, Use, and Transport of Drones or Any Flying Objects.

List of locations of Directorate of Urban Local Bodies (DULB), Haryana approved for drone operations:

1.         Ambala            10.       Palwal

2.         Bahadurgarh   11.       Panchkula

3.         Bhiwani           12.       Panipat

4.         Faridabad        13.       Rewari

5.         Gurugram        14.       Rohtak

6.         Hisar                15.        Sirsa

7.         Jind                 16.        Sonepat

8.         Kaithal            17.       Thanesar

9.         KarnaI             18.        Yamunanagar

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Aug 03, 2021 06:09 PM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website f10news.com).

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.