State BJP President Manik Saha Becomes New Chief Minister of Tripura



Deb congratulated the new CM on Twitter, saying: “Congratulations and best wishes to @DrManikSaha2 ji on being elected as the legislature party leader. I believe under PM Shri @narendramodi Ji’s vision and leadership Tripura will prosper.”

According to sources, Deb met the home minister and was told that the BJP wanted to go with a new face in the elections. In his first reaction to the media after resigning, the outgoing CM said, “I have worked for Tripura and am thankful to the party.” The next assembly election is scheduled to be held by March 2023.

Deb tendered his resignation to governor Satyadeo Narain Arya. He said, “To strengthen the base of BJP in the state, I need to work on grassroot level in various sectors. I should work as a common karyakarta (party worker) rather than being in the position of CM to form BJP government again in the coming assembly elections.”

Tweeting about his resignation, Deb said: “I thank Central leadership & people of Tripura for giving me the responsibility to serve Tripura as a Chief Minister. I have wholeheartedly served my State & will always work for the betterment of my State. Tripura shall definitely march ahead in the path of devt. Jai Hind.”

Before the legislative party meet, Yadav told the media, “Under the leadership of Biplab Deb, there has been a lot of development in the state in the last four years. Today, he has tendered his resignation to the governor.”

Deb had been associated with the RSS for a long time before taking over as CM in 2018. Born in Akraban, Udaipur in the Gomoti district of Tripura, he was in Delhi for 15 years. He used to work as a gym instructor in the national capital before he was asked to take charge of the state unit of the party in 2016.

Read all the Latest News , Breaking News and IPL 2022 Live Updates here.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.